My mascot needs a name

I want to make P.O.D. Casts.
Not exactly Podcasts the way you think of them.
My P.O.D. Casts will be small videos ‘awarding’ various people and / or websites that do their bit to scare the world. These are the places and people that feel it is their duty (or joy) to pass on ideas that are supposed to scare you. They’re often about something that these people don’t have the technical background to understand but have done enough web surfing research to feel they can pass themselves off as some sort of concerned info-source or authority.

And since they pass on this doom and gloom stuff I call them Parrots Of Doom. I’d like to ‘reward them’ for their efforts by calling attention to their lunacy.

Think the anti-vaccination crowd. Or the RF gives you Cancer crowd. Or the Agenda 21 crowd. Or the Chemtrails crowd. Have you heard about Project Blue Beam, NASA’s secret plan to take over the world? I heard about it in a conversation about how NASA faked the lunar landings … argh!!!

There’s likely some in your stable of acquaintances and friends. i know there’s a bunch in my town – some of them are friends of mine and I can’t quite figure out why they are so convinced the world is so out to get them …

And way I’ve been talking to people about doing this since last year and finally I’ve decided to do something about it. I’ve got a finger puppet mascot and once we work out the details I’m going to try and get it to be ‘part of the show’. But my mascot needs a name

This entry was posted in social commentary and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My mascot needs a name

  1. Mary Ann Westaway says:

    I suggest “Shivers” and recommend you donning a pirate costume. Good luck–it has the makings of a block-buster! 🙂

Leave a Reply

