every journey begins with step one

So what did my first evening without the boob tube go like?
I edited video, ate, napped which turned into a sleep to 1:30 AM … at which point I got up and had tea and edited more video (different project) until 4:30 AM. I left the machine rendering a 2 1/5 hour file and slept until 7:30 AM.
Got the news from the newspaper and the web. Actually leafed through the paper from front to back, and then did last week’s weekender issue.
 
Tonight I’m going bowling. Not alone …
 
 
Am I suffering withdrawal symptoms? A number of times I’ve checked to see if it’s really gone … it is. 🙂
But I’m not feeling bad about it being gone. There might be some shows I’d like to keep up with but in the near future they’ll all be available on DVD so I can put my money where my viewing desires lie instead of bulk payment for bulk product – most of which I never consume anyway.
 
 
This entry was posted in Entertainment. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

