Today I am One

Today I am One …
Truly it appears so:
  • I was born in a ’53’ and yesterday I turned 53 so it’s a kind of reset, returning to the beginning mentally
  • This is the 1st birthday of mine since my wife, Laurel’s, death and so it had many tears (not unlike a birth)
  • Laurel was so into doing birthdays up for me and this time she wasn’t there so it was a big 0
  • When my son and I did the cake the only candle we found was a digit, a big fat Zero
And so today … it’s 0 plus 1 day … and I sit here alone.
Today I am 1 in more ways than 1.
And this is thanks to Maya, may she rot in her own personal hell, hopefully alone as well.
I wonder when your birthday is Maya, and if you’re feeling like it’s a new life for you as well … your first birthday as a killer … I won’t wish you a happy one of course.
But I hope that you have time to think about what you’ve done before you get blotto or high or whatever it is that you do.
This entry was posted in misery. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

