and the news is … mostly good for a change

First, the good news.
I have a new nephew, Noah Dene Austman, who is a welcome addition to the family.
And so it grows … welcome to a good family little Noah. They’ll treat you right here – see you get a good upbringing and start in life.
Next …
mortgage … root words, mort = death and gage = pledge or measure.
measure of / or pledge of death ..
In this case the mortgage insurance company pledged to pay on, either of our’s death, the outstanding debt on the mortgage.
They’ve finally decided that this is what they need to do. That there is nothing standing in the way (or the wings) that will let them out of their pledge …
Yaa-F**king-Hoo
I think, after months of expensive debt load, I’m allowed a f**king cheer here.
And I’m thinking my first real house party will be a mortgage burning party.
Once the thing is paid out I’ll make multiple photocopies of it … and have a party … and when it’s dark I’ll get everyone to light up a copy and give thanks … to Laurel … and take pictures and video. Burnt offerings … might even give offerings to the roach gods … and put a link to the video/pics in a blog … 21st century life is so different from my 1950’s-base psyche …
Emotional multiple exposure … I can still feel depression in there somewhere … it’s on my face when I’m not expressing something … and loss … anger … pain … numbness … but there’s a part that wants to celebrate too … life/death is so strange …
This entry was posted in misery. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

